Municipal Elections

  1. Upcoming Elections
  2. Candidate Packet
  3. Qualifications
  4. Submitted Forms
  5. Election FAQ

Runoff Elections
SATURDAY, June 22, 2019

The City of Brownsville Runoff Election will be held on Saturday, June 22, 2019.

The purpose is to elect a candidate to represent the City as the Mayor and/or City Commissioner.

Mayor (Citywide)

  • Charlie Cabler
  • Trey Mendez

City Commissioner At-Large A (Citywide)

  • John Cowen, Jr.
  • Jessica Puente Bradshaw

City Commissioner District 1 (Candidate and voters must live within the District)

  • Nurith Galonsky Pizana
  • Ricardo Longoria, Jr.

Early voting period will be from:

Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 14  9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Saturday, June 15 – 9:00 am to 7:00 pm

Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18 – 8:00 am to 8:00 pm

Early voting locations:

Runoff election order: Resolution 2019-038

General Elections

The City of Brownsville General Election was on Saturday, May 4, 2019.

Early Voting: April 22, 2019 to April 30, 2019.

Voting Locations:

Voting Turnout: (Click here)

Notice of Convening of Early Voting Ballot Board 

Election Order: Resolution Number 2019-001

Notice of Deadline to File Application for Place on the Ballot

The Offices up for election were:

          • Mayor (Citywide)
          • City Commissioner At-Large A (Citywide)
          • City Commissioner District 1 (Candidate must live within the District)
          • City Commissioner District 2 (Candidate must live within the District)
Please continue to check our website regularly for updates. 

For more information contact the City Secretary's Office at 956-548-6042 or visit the Secretary of State and/or Texas Ethics Commission

Updated on 05/28/2019