Transit Advisory Committee


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets the third Wednesday of each month
  • Brownsville Urban System
    700 Jose Colunga Jr. Street
    2nd Floor
    Brownsville, TX 78520
  • Phone: 956-541-4881


  • No less than 7, no more than 9
  • Each member shall be appointed by the City Commission
  • The committee shall consist of:
    • Citizens with disabilities
    • Senior citizens
    • Consumers
    • Public agencies
    • General community

Current Members

  • Sylvia Berry
  • Viola Currier
  • Scott Fry
  • Sandra Gomez
  • Jacob Gutierrez
  • Guillermina Manjarrez
  • Norleen Ann Valadez


The Transit Advisory Committee was created by in 1991 as amended by the bylaws accepted on January 10, 2003. The committee shall monitor the performance of Brownsville Urban System quality statistical reports, reviews requested and proposed service, policy and procedure changes to assure that user and institutional needs have been addressed.

Transit Advisory Committee Meetings