Communications and Marketing

Mission

The Mission of the Communications and Marketing Department is to engage our local community and inform the global audience on the opportunities of visiting, living and investing in Brownsville, Texas. 

Vision

The Vision of the Communications and Marketing Department is to demonstrate the City of Brownsville as the nation's best example of a city that spearheads innovation, inspires passion in our culture and is a trailblazer in exploration.

Services

The communications and Marketing Department focuses on creating and distributing multimedia content for the City of Brownsville and its stakeholders. The Department has three divisions: the Brownsville Convention & Visitors Bureau, Brownsville Television, and Communications.

Office(s) location

Brownsville Conventions & Visitors Bureau and BTV || (956) 547-6791
650 Ruben Torres Sr. Blvd Brownsville, TX 78520

Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm

Open for curbside services.

Scale House || (956) 546-3898
1700 E 6th St, Brownsville, TX 78520

Saturdays from 9 am to 1 pm

Temporarily closed

Directory

Felipe Romero || Director of Communications & Marketing
Office Phone: 956-547-6505
Work Cellphone: 956-551-1371
Email: felipe.romero@cob.us

Steven Garza || Assistant Director of Communications & Marketing
Office Phone: Ext: 6848
Work Cellphone: 956-589-0434
Email: steven.garza@cob.us 

Cirilo Carrasco, Administrative Assistant
Office Phone: 956-547-6506
Email: cirilo.carrasco@cob.us 

Monica Tellam || Convention & Visitors Bureau Manager
Office Phone: Ext. 6792
Work Cellphone: 956-778-0076
Email: monica.tellam@cob.us 

Julio Aranda || Tourism Coordinator
Office Phone: N/A
Work Cellphone: 956-551-2356
Email: julio.aranda@cob.us 

Maria Torres Solis || Production Manager
Office Phone: Ext: 2128
Work Cellphone: 956-455-5770
Email: maria.torres@cob.us 

Gabriel Gonzales || Senior Editor
Work Cellphone: 956-545-9250
Email: gabriel.gonzales@cob.us 

Mario Gonzalez, Multimedia Specialist
Email: mario.gonzalez@cob.us 

Maria Rentrop, Multimedia Specialist
Email: maria.rentrop@cob.us 

Secondary Sites

Convention and Visitors Bureau

Website: visitbtx.com
Facebook: @BrownsvilleCVB, https://www.facebook.com/BrownsvilleCVB/
Twitter: @Brownsville_CVB, https://twitter.com/Brownsville_CVB
Instagram: @visitbrownsville, https://www.instagram.com/visitbrownsville/ 

BTV

Twitter: @BTxRGV, https://twitter.com/BTxRGV
Instagram: @btxrgv, https://www.instagram.com/btxrgv/
Youtube: @CityofBrownsvilleTx, https://www.youtube.com/user/CityofBrownsvilleTX
Vimeo: @Brownsville.TX, https://vimeo.com/brownsvilletv

Other

BTX Cares, https://btxcares.com/ 

Community Engagement

Submit your requests to share public service announcements, or to promote citywide or community meetings, sporting events, performances and other events and celebrations on the city’s cable channel.