Stormwater Management Program (SWMP)

The City of Brownsville along with several other Rio Grande Valley cities under the guidance of the Rio Grande Valley Stormwater Task Force have developed and submitted to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ), a stormwater management program (SWMP) that includes the following six minimum control measures (MCMs):

MCM 1: Public Education, Outreach, and Involvement

MCM 2: Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination

MCM 3: Construction Site Stormwater Runoff Control

MCM 4: Post-construction Stormwater Management in New Development and Redevelopment

MCM 5: Pollution Prevention and Good Housekeeping for Municipal Operations

MCM 6: Industrial Stormwater Sources